AIRSS Officers

Mr, David Ardrey, Executive Director

Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools

Office: Wham 323E
625 Wham Drive, Mail Code: 4610
Southern Illinois University

Carbondale, Illinois 62901

Email: execdir@airssedu.org

Mr. Edwin Shoemate, President

Superintendent, Cobden Unit School District #1

7413 North Appleknocker 

Cobden IL 62920
Ph: (618) 893-4031

Email: eshoemate@cusd17.com

Dr. Jennifer Garrison, President Elect

 

Supetrindent

Vandalia CUSD 203

1109 N 8th ST 
Vandalia, IL 62471-1240
Phone: (618)283-4525 

Dr. Patrick Mark Twomey, Immediate Past President

 

Superintendent, Macomb Community Unit School District # 185

323 W. Washington St.
Macomb, IL  61455
Ph: (309) 833-4161
Email:twomeym@mcusd185.org

Dr. Steve Webb, President Emeritus

 

Superintendent, Goreville Community Unit School District #1

201 S. Ferne Clyffe Rd.

Goreville, IL 62939

618-995-9831

Email:swebb@gorevilleschools.com

Dr. Paige Maginel, Secretary

Superintendent, Dongola Unit School District #66

1000 High St

 Dongola, IL 62926
Ph: (618) 827-3524

Email: pmaginel@dongolaschool.com

Mr. Gary Depatis, Board Member

Gary DePatis, Superintendent

Virginia CUSD # 64

651 South Morgan 

Virginia, IL. 62691

217-452-3085

e-mail gdepatis@virginia64.com

Dr. Michael Curry - Board Member

 

Superintendent/Principal 

Abingdon-Avon CUSD #276

401 West Latimer   

Abingdon, IL. 61410

309-462-3870

e-mail: mcurry@atown276.net

Dr. Marleis Trover, Board Member at Large

 

Associate Professor McKendree University 

701 College Rd

Lebanon, IL 62254
Phone: (618) 537-4481

Email: mamtrover.aol.com

Jerrie Ann Walters, Treasurer

Western Illinois University

Horrabin Hall 115 G

Macomb, Illinois

Please reload

Advocate Consultants

Mr. Gary Funk

Director, Rural School Collaborative

P.O. Box 154

Cambridge, WI 53523

Email: gfunk@ruralschoolscollaborative.org.

Mr. Andrew Sisulak

 

Director of Marketing, Baysinger Architects

401 North Market

Marion, Illinois  62959

Phone: 618-993-8250

Please reload

Emeritus Board

Dr. Mary Parker

Superintendent, Delavan School District # 703

Please reload

Contact Information

Contact us by form here.

 

Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools

Office: Horrabin Hall #115G
Macomb, Illinois 61455

Phone: 618.924.8218

Email: execdir@airssedu.org 

© 2019 by The Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools

  • w-facebook