AIRSS Officers

Mr, David Ardrey, Executive Director

Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools

Office: Wham 323E
625 Wham Drive, Mail Code: 4610
Southern Illinois University

Carbondale, Illinois 62901


Mr. Edwin Shoemate, President

Superintendent, Cobden Unit School District #1

7413 North Appleknocker 

Cobden IL 62920
Ph: (618) 893-4031


Dr. Jennifer Garrison, President Elect



Vandalia CUSD 203

1109 N 8th ST 
Vandalia, IL 62471-1240
Phone: (618)283-4525 

Dr. Patrick Mark Twomey, Immediate Past President


Superintendent, Macomb Community Unit School District # 185

323 W. Washington St.
Macomb, IL  61455
Ph: (309) 833-4161

Dr. Steve Webb, President Emeritus


Superintendent, Goreville Community Unit School District #1

201 S. Ferne Clyffe Rd.

Goreville, IL 62939


Dr. Paige Maginel, Secretary

Superintendent, Dongola Unit School District #66

1000 High St

 Dongola, IL 62926
Ph: (618) 827-3524


Mr. Gary Depatis, Board Member

Gary DePatis, Superintendent

Virginia CUSD # 64

651 South Morgan 

Virginia, IL. 62691



Dr. Michael Curry - Board Member



Abingdon-Avon CUSD #276

401 West Latimer   

Abingdon, IL. 61410



Dr. Marleis Trover, Board Member at Large


Associate Professor McKendree University 

701 College Rd

Lebanon, IL 62254
Phone: (618) 537-4481


Jerrie Ann Walters, Treasurer

Western Illinois University

Horrabin Hall 115 G

Macomb, Illinois

Please reload

Advocate Consultants

Mr. Gary Funk

Director, Rural School Collaborative

P.O. Box 154

Cambridge, WI 53523


Mr. Andrew Sisulak


Director of Marketing, Baysinger Architects

401 North Market

Marion, Illinois  62959

Phone: 618-993-8250

Please reload

Emeritus Board

Dr. Mary Parker

Superintendent, Delavan School District # 703

Please reload

Contact Information

Contact us by form here.


Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools

Office: Horrabin Hall #115G
Macomb, Illinois 61455

Phone: 618.924.8218


© 2019 by The Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools

  • w-facebook